Contact Us | 01243 511333

Adult Occupational Therapists - Community

Location :

Recruiter :

Contract :

Salary :

Hours :

West Sussex

West Sussex County Council

Permanent

Either / Both

How to apply for this job

Adult Occupational Therapists – Community
£24,174 to £33,437 per annum
Permanent, Full time/Part-time
Locations Countywide
37 hours per week
This position is subject to an enhanced Disclosure and Barring Service check (formerly Criminal Records Bureau check)
West Sussex County Council is looking for energetic and enthusiastic Occupational therapists who are committed to transforming and delivering on the prevention agenda.

We want to ensure residents, families and communities have the right support in place at the right time to enable them to confidently live independently for as long as possible and to remain active. We are embracing a Strengths Based approach and working towards a model that supports local communities and economies.
Due to securing additional funding alongside some staff promotion we now have Occupational Therapy Posts available at a range of grades and salaries depending on the experience of the applicant, please see Job Descriptions attached.
If you think you have the right values for our organisation, you will be supported by a programme of continuous training and development including supervision and management support to help you fulfil the role. We also offer an attractive benefits package including a childcare voucher scheme, flexible working and Local Government Pension Scheme.

We also offer an attractive benefits package including a childcare voucher scheme, flexible working and Local Government Pension Scheme. You can find out more about working for WSCC by viewing the attachments detailing this and find out what our staff think as they map out a normal working day.

When applying, please ensure that you address the key skills as listed in the role profiles or your application will not be considered.

We have a number of Occupational Therapy posts available county wide and you may express your preference during interview.

Post Ref CAFHE00870
https://www.westsussex.gov.uk/jobs

To discuss any of these posts please contact:

Crawley: Lisa Harrison - lisa.harrison@westsussex.gov.uk, 033022 28025
Reablement (RIS): Ruth Pitcairn - ruth.pitcairn@westsussex.gov.uk, 033022 28086
Horsham: Rachel Rockwood - rachel.rockwood@westsussex.gov.uk, 033022 28078
Adults Care Point 2: Tom Elsam - tom.elsam@westsussex.gov.uk, 033022 28665
Bognor Regis: Becca Putt-Jones - becca.putt-jones@westsussex.gov.uk, 033022 26662
Worthing: Helen Thomas - helen.thomas2@westsussex.gov.uk, 033022 23323

Click on the ‘apply now’ button below to make an application.

For further details on the role and instructions on how to apply, please use the following link to our job pages. Entering the reference number 'CAFHE00870’ into the job search. https://www.westsussex.gov.uk/jobs/job-search/
Available documents

How to apply for this job